Print this page

Jaguar XJR-9 Owners' Workshop Manual

Jaguar XJR-9 Owners' Workshop Manual includes all Jaguar XJR Group C and IMSA sports racing cars, 1985 to 1993 (XJR-5 to XJR-16) by Michael Cotton, published in 2017 by Haynes Publishing.

An insight into the design, engineering and operation of Jaguar's World Championship, IMSA and Le Mans winning cars.

The Jaguar XJR-9LM is renowned as the 1988 Le Mans winner. It was the first Jaguar to win the world's most prestigious endurance race since 1957, and an estimated 50,000 British spectators were there to cheer the Tom Walkinshaw Racing Jaguar team in its hour of glory.

The XJR-9 was midway through a series of V12 Jaguars, starting with the XJR-6 in 1985, and finishing with the XJR-12 from 1990-93. All were powered by Jaguar's production based V12 engine.

The XJR-9 also won the 1988 Daytona 24 Hours, and its successor , the XJR-12, again won at both Le Mans and Daytona in 1990.

This manual covers the entire nine year history of the XJR Jaguars, both in the World Championship and IMSA racing, and includes interviews with drivers Derek Warwick, Martin Brundle, Andy Wallace, Jan Lammers and Win Percy, plus engineers Tony Southgate, Allan Scott and Alastair Macqueen, while former Jaguar Cars boss, Sir John Egan, provides a foreword.

Additional Info

  • Book ID: GB018
  • Author: Michael Cotton
  • ISBN-10(13): 9781785211133
  • Publisher: Haynes Publishing
  • Publication date: Thursday, 01 June 2017
  • Number of pages: 164
  • Language: English
  • Edition: First

You must be logged in to request this book

Read 413 times